Skip navigation

This piece of writing was very interesting to me in the sense that I know these things are incorrect, but I pay no attention to them.  The way she points out little things from advertisements and newspapers makes it seem like people these days care nothing about being grammatically correct.  I like the way that the writer stands up for what is grammatically correct even though people think of her as being a know-it-all with no life.  We need more people like her to stand up for the punctuation and grammar.  I believe that if we keep heading down the road we are on, it will only get worse and worse.  In all honesty, I wish I knew grammar and punctuation as well as the writer does.  I am constantly questioning the things I write down because that either do not sound correct or they do not look correct.  I also enjoyed some of the sayings she used such as, “A cat has claws at the end of its paws, A comma’s a pause at the end of a clause”.  The many things she points out in movies, “its, it’s, and its’, and newspaper articles makes me realize that many people do not recognize these things as an issue and that is a problem.  People should have been taught that these things are majorly important in the English language.  I believe that people should pay more attention to these types of things so that future generations do not misinterpret these things as being correct.

Leave a Reply

